RankynPhyle.com

…just another face in the crowd.

Take My Money… I’m Begging You!

Posted by Rankyn Phyle on 2013 Jun 24

The medical billing system for my doctor keeps sending me email reminders that my “monthly statement is now available for viewing.”
That’s all fine and dandy except that every time I go there to try to pay, it shows my last visit with an “insurance pending” amount.

That’s not unexpected since that’s the amount insurance didn’t pay and, let’s be honest, they aren’t going to pay since they’ve already paid what they’re gonna pay.

The problem is that even though the system will let me see this number, it won’t let me pay it.

Attention medical billing people: I am trying to give you money that I owe you even if you haven’t decided that I owe it to you yet.
Help me help you.

It says I have a zero balance and even if I enter an amount in the payment field, it won’t accept it because the system doesn’t acknowledge this “pending” amount as being owed yet.

My last trip to the doctor was almost 2 months ago and it still won’t let me pay.
BUT, the next time I go, I’m fairly certain that it’ll be flagged for non-payment in their system again and the receptionist will be snippy with me and ask if I want to make a payment.

I’ve had this discussion with her before… I owe the money… I’ve got the money… Why won’t you take my money when I try to give it to you?

One Response to “Take My Money… I’m Begging You!”

  1. enumerator said

    Hola! I’ve been reading your website for some time now and
    finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from
    Humble Texas! Just wanted to tell you keep up
    the fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

 
