RankynPhyle.com

…just another face in the crowd.

Lockdown Needed

Posted by Rankyn Phyle on 2012 Jun 18

I wish programs had a “settings lock” function so that I could prevent my mother from accidentally changing something and then sending me an email saying that her email doesn’t work anymore.

It sounds like she’s just managed to hide the reading pane, but I can’t be sure of that because she doesn’t know how to describe it and talking her through things over the phone makes me want to kill myself.

I really should have ponied up for that Dell extended service contract.
At least I had the presence of mind to buy her a laptop this time so she can bring it to me if all else fails.

 Published by WebStory
Leave a Reply

 
